Harry Potter and the Summer in Seattle

Well I finished #38 on my Forty x 40 list this past week. I started the Harry Potter series in the summer and just finished Deathly Hallows. I don’t know why I waited so long but I definitely enjoyed the series.

I also watched the movies after each book and found them lacking. They’re great for those who don’t read the books but if you read them – there’s so much missing! (Which I understand is probably necessary)

They’re not as good as JRR Tolkien’s LoTR trilogy but they’re very good.

Another series that I consumed this summer was Game of Thrones on HBO. Wow. What a great series. It looks like I’ve found my next trove of books to consume!

What else should I read or watch? What did  you read or watch or see this summer that you loved?

About franknam

Just a boy in a world trying to do good, teach others, laugh, and eat tasty food. I dig snowboarding, the PacNW, all things NYC, ultimate frisbee, and anything well-made.
This entry was posted in Books, Childhood, Review, Seattle and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Harry Potter and the Summer in Seattle

  1. mheretowrite says:

    I agree. I read the whole series but most of the good parts are edited out or changed. I looked forward to watching some of my favorite parts but they weren’t there in the movie..
    My summer reading list included the Hannibal Lecter series by Thomas Harris , Gone tomorrow by Lee Child and Water for Elephants.

Leave a Reply

