Marination Mobile is the Best Food Truck!

Big Blue pulls into the parking lot at Genesee Fields

I discovered Marination Mobile back in the summer of 2009 and I since then I have been a huge fan of Kamala and Roz and the wonderful creations cooked up in their big blue truck! They are a couple of amazing South End (Seattle) women who concocted a food truck that married the flavors of Hawaii and Korea and Mexico! That’s right – a Korean-Hawaiian taco truck!

They sell 4 types of tacos – kalbi beef, spicy pork (daeji-bulgogi), ginger chicken, and tofu. They also have two types of sliders on Hawaiian sweet rolls: SPAM & Kalua pork! Don’t forget the SPAM musubi, Kimchi-fried rice, and kimchi/pork quesadillas!

They have won great acclaim in the last couple of years. They’ve been highlighted in numerous articles and tv shows – they even won Good Morning America’s Best Foodcart in America contest! Anthony Bourdain has given them shout-outs!

So it goes to say that I LOVE Marination but not just for the reasons I detailed above.

By being such a big fan of their food, I have gotten to know Roz & Kamala a bit in the last couple of years. I shared with them that I’ve seen them drive by the field that the Franklin HS ultimate practices on. I asked them if they ever sponsor teams or organizations and after discussing a couple of different strategies – they agreed to stop by a practice this Spring to feed ALL my kids for free!

That day was yesterday! Enjoy the pics!

So I love Marination and their food and their love for their local community. I’ll always be a fan!

Thanks Kamala! Thanks Roz!

Everyone – please watch out for their bricks and mortar joint in the Capitol Hill opening very soon!

About franknam

Just a boy in a world trying to do good, teach others, laugh, and eat tasty food. I dig snowboarding, the PacNW, all things NYC, ultimate frisbee, and anything well-made.
This entry was posted in Food, Seattle, Ultimate (frisbee), Warm & Fuzzy and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Marination Mobile is the Best Food Truck!

  1. Grace Kim says:

    Now THAT’S a solid company right there. Hi Fronk! 🙂

  2. Grace Kim says:

    Life is fun, interesting, and beautiful. Haha! I never answered that question that way before but felt compelled to answer it more thoughtfully than “life is good.” How’s life for you?

  3. Sizzle says:

    That is seriously awesome of them! I’m excited for their brick & mortar in my ‘hood.

Leave a Reply

