Worlds Colliding

I’m famous!

Well, sorta. A story was recently published on The International Examiner about me and the HS kids I coach at Franklin! You can find the article here:

http://www.iexaminer.org/news/south-seattles-ultimate-sport/

The crazy thing is when I first found it posted on-line it looked like this:

The ad at the bottom is for the company where I had my first job out of college. I used to find lottery winners so our firm could buy their lottery payments from them for lump sums (before lotteries started making that an option). What a blast from the past!

Speaking of the lottery, I did NOT win the Mega Millions. I know. It sucks. Oh well.

If you won the lottery – what? Oh, you thought I was going to ask you what you’d spend it on?

I don’t care.

I’d rather hear about who’d you’d call first to brag about it. Arch-enemy at work? Old teacher who gave you an F? Ex-lover/husband/friend?

Ok, that’s not true – I want to know what you’d spend it on. Damn, I’m so unoriginal.

About franknam

Just a boy in a world trying to do good, teach others, laugh, and eat tasty food. I dig snowboarding, the PacNW, all things NYC, ultimate frisbee, and anything well-made.
This entry was posted in Childhood, Reflections, Work and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

