Where Have I Been?

view

Sunset in West Seattle

Mea culpa for taking so much time b/w updates. To make it up, here’s a great photo I took tonight. Doesn’t that make you feel better?

No?

Fine – let’s continue.

There are so many things to cover and catch you up on so we’ll start categorically like I did with my most recent posting.

LOVE

Nada. Zip. Ninguno. Nyet. Zero. Next topic.

CAREER

I had the opportunity to visit Boston for work in January for a Recruitment Supercharger and had a blast. I got there early to hang out with my friend Lynn and we took The Freedom Trail tour on Sunday. I strongly recommend it to anyone visiting Beantown. Definitely don’t travel there to watch any sports. Please.

I also joined the board of another non-profit called Seattle Works. I’m currently a member of the Social Media committee and may help with one of the classes they teach on non-profit leadership. If you have the hankering to volunteer on a service project on May 19th with me – let me know. I’ll definitely post more info on it soon.

826 Seattle is hosting our annual People Eating and Giving fundraiser on May 4th and it’ll include some heavyweights like Sherman Alexie (follow him on Twitter!), Jess Walter, Star Anna, Shelby Earl and Cristina Bautista. Better than that – there will be a song written and sung by one of our kids and it’ll make you laugh, smile and cry. Seriously. Let me know if you want to attend via my table!

FAMILY

Gelato

Gelato + Cousin + Puffy Jackets

I was able to see my mother and brother and cousin during my trip to Boston. I flew into Newark, NJ first and spent a couple of days in NYC and NJ. It was good catching up with friends. I ate some great food, saw my friend Jillian Lauren in a play, checked out my cousin’s sweet apartment in Manhattan with a drop-dead gorgeous view of The Empire State Building, walked the Highline again, and had drinks with my friends Roz and Jared!

TRAVEL

Weren’t you paying attention? I flew to NJ, NYC and Boston. Keep up will yah?

SPORT

I’m not coaching this Spring since Boy’s ultimate moved to Fall. It’ll be my first spring in 9 years not coaching. I don’t know what I’m going to do with my extra time. Maybe you should set up some outings with me? Or if you live in NJ/NYC/Elsewhere – come fly out and let’s do something. I’ll be super bored. I know.

#OCCUPY

I’ve traded occupy for things like this, and this, and this:

IOWA

Not my favorite state of the moment. I can’t think of a new state right now. Give me time and a map and a dart and I’ll think of something soon… As you can see, I’m losing steam. Let’s hope my second post of 2012 is much better than this. Hell of a teaser huh? #sigh

About franknam

Just a boy in a world trying to do good, teach others, laugh, and eat tasty food. I dig snowboarding, the PacNW, all things NYC, ultimate frisbee, and anything well-made.
This entry was posted in Arts, Books, Food, Non-Profit, NYC, Reflections, Seattle, Social Media, Ultimate (frisbee), Warm & Fuzzy, Work and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Where Have I Been?

  1. Sizzle says:

    I almost forgot you had a blog! ;-)

Leave a Reply

